Human litter box shenanigans

Let me tell you, I am pretty proud of my long and fancy whiskers. They’re mighty helpful for checking when I’m getting too close to furniture and need to adjust my jumps.

You will understand how shook I was when I followed my male human into the bathroom and that lunatic was cutting off his whiskers! Oh mighty alpha cat save me, I’ve come amongst some strange people!

How could he do that? His whiskers are already ridiculously short and he goes and hacks off even more. I cannot fathom it.

My mamá (don’t look at me funny, I’m Spanish, I get to love my female human like a mamá) does strange stuff in the human litter box room as well. She keeps poking at her eyes in the morning and evening.

I always jump into the sink with concern when she does that. Doesn’t it hurt?

Ah well, at least she can see me properly when she did that, otherwise she seems a little uncoordinated when I rub myself on her legs. Perhaps her eyes need a little rub to work again properly?

Sometimes she wears some contraption I like to play with when it’s not in her face. I think I’ve heard it called glasses. Perhaps this poking stuff in her eye replaces that thing? Further investigation needed to confirm that theory.

Anyway, I wish all my fellow miausters and woofsters a happy international homeless animals day and I hope you’re gonna be as lucky as I am to observe your stupid humans in your furrever home very soon. All my meows are with you today.

Leave a comment